RSS

Featured Flower Photography – Water Lily

02 Nov

Flowers - Water Lily

The colours really popped out of this one as I really pushed the contrast and saturation without making it look over the top. I have since sold my EF 135mm f/2.0 L (sigh). I am determined to buy another one and continue my love affair with this one.

Canon EOS 5D with 135mm f2/0 L
f/2 1/1000th ISO 100 Aperture Priority

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “Featured Flower Photography – Water Lily

  1. Lydia Kimble-Wright

    May 5, 2009 at 4:01 am

    Hi, I just wanted to tell you that the depth and beauty of your photo of this water lily literally stopped me in my tracks. I was simply doing a random search for a symbol to use to represent myself on twitter and facebook. For many valid reasons, only one of which I’ve come to regret, i.e., it is too lenghty, I choose “stillnessseeker” as my twitter ID. I love that the beautiful water lily arises strong and tall from the mud and the muck. Your flower seems lit within by the spiritual. Is there anyway that you would allow me to use your image in the manner that I described above? I would greatly appreciate it.

     

Leave a Reply

 
