RSS

Featuring Wedding Photograpy – Make up and Preparation shot

02 Nov

Eyeliner

This shot raised a few oooohs and aaaaahs when I showed it as part of a slideshow during the reception. I think the stregth of the shot comes from the simplicity in composition. I was taking pictures during the bride’s preparation and saw the make up artist putting the eye liner and I immediately saw the image form. I had to be quick to change from the EF 85mm f/1.2 L that I had on the camera to the EF 100mm f/2.8 macro and thankfully I managed to do this in record time.

The bride was sitting facing a huge glass window which allowed the late afternoon sun to shine through and everything was beautifully lit.

Canon EOS 5D and 100mm f/2.8 macro
f/2.8 1/60th ISO 100 on manual exposure with ambient light

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Featuring Wedding Photograpy – Make up and Preparation shot

  1. lina

    November 2, 2007 at 11:31 am

    I have to say that i can feel the essence of mix feelings when i saw this photo. The best close up that touched my heart.

     

Leave a Reply

 
