RSS

Featured Photojournalism – A Different Kind Of Parade

07 Nov

Merdeka Day Parade (88).JPG

I went to take pictures of the Merdeka celebration parade on 31st August this year. As it was the 50th National Day for Malaysia, mood and emotions ran particularly high.

This picture was taken just before the parade started and a group of youths had taken some flag and started ‘parading’. But no one seemed to mind which is a good thing I think. I had my zoom lens with me so that I can’t quickly capture the shots I see. The sun was still quite low on camera left and fortunately, a lot of trees had blocked the sunlight from the street resulting in good tonal range.

Canon EOS 1D Mark III
EF 70-200mm f/2.8 L IS at 95mm
f/2.8 1/200 ISO 200 Aperture Priority

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
