RSS

Featured Landscape – Sky Over KLCC

08 Nov

Kuala Lumpur Skyline

I waited for about 3 months to get my TS-E 24mm f/3.5 L. Apart from the tilt and shift function, the colours and saturation that this little lens gives is just plain amazing and I still can’t get over it. It is one of the sharpest lens I have and I feel when used properly it gives even my favourite 35mm L or 85mm L a run for the money. This one was taken at KLCC and the clouds that day were amazing. I used a circular polariser to darken the skies which when converted to black and white gives that near black look. This lens needs to be used on a tripod. You need to slow down when taking pictures with this lens especially when using the tilt and shift function. I’m still learning to master it.

Canon EOS 5D
TS-E 24mm f/3.5 L
f/8 1/800th ISO 100 Aperture Priority

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
