RSS

Featured Portraits – Reza Ali by The Right Eye

09 Nov

Self Less

I think self portraits are incredibly difficult and easy at the same time. Difficult because you become self-conscious of how you look. Easy because you can take your time and of course both the photographer and the subject is the same person and therefore you’re in charge.

I took this as an experiment with lighting. I bought the ST-E2 speedlite transmitter which I used to trigger the 580 EX on camera right head high. The background was black velvet which I used to create a makeshift studio. If I were to to it again I would have placed a second flash (which I now have) behind me just to separate me from the background.

Canon EOS 5D
85mm f/1.2 L
f/1.2 1/200 ISO 100 Manual exposure

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
