RSS

Potraits – Of Family

14 Nov

Portraits Of Family

I had a HUGE family gathering in the weekend with about 150 people. At last count I had about 100 first cousins. I normally get very introverted around family and mos tof the itme would be tucked away in the corner somewhere. Not this time though (though I was able to hide behind a camera with the bazooka lens most of the time.

I took this one of one of my first cousin (or second or third- I actually don’t know). It was taken in mid-afternoon with the sun in all its harshness and glory. He was standing under a shade and the light was bouncing of everything making the shadows very soft.

I rate this photo as one of the best I’ve ever taken. Expression, eyes, DOF, timing…. The only thing I would self criticise is the background though I think I would have lost the moment and the expression if I had hesitated…

Canon EOS 5D
70-200mm f/2.8 L IS
f/2.8 1/320th ISO 100 Aperture Priority

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
