RSS

Featured Wedding Photography – Father and Daughter in Prayer

15 Nov

Father and Daughter in Prayer

I captured this wonderful moment during the akad nikah (affirmation of vows) ceremony held at the Masjid Wilayah Kuala Lumpur. It is usual during this ceremony for people to put their palms together in prayer for the newly weds. This one just jumped at me and I only had time for 1 shot. My speedlite flash was mounted on my 5D which had on the EF 16-35mm f/2.8 L II which was too wide for the shot I wanted so I had to use my MIII with the 70-200mm f/2.8 L IS which had no speedlite. I pushed the ISO all the way to ISO 2000 (MIII high ISO control is fantastic and the IS on the lens is a lifesaver) and snapped.

Thankfully, everything just ‘clicked’ and that one shot was the winner.

Canon EOS 1D Mark III
EF 70-200mm f/2.8 L IS at 200mm
f/2.8 1/100th ISO 2000 Aperture Priority

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Featured Wedding Photography – Father and Daughter in Prayer

Leave a Reply

 
