RSS

Portrait – Girl In Kebaya

30 Nov

Girl In Kebaya

I was asked to take portraits at an event recently. 45 Portraits and I had to do it in 2 hours. Man. What a rush. I spent the whole day experimenting on lights to see which is th emost versatile and easy to set up. I literally had about 3 minutes for each portrait so I had to work fast. More significantly I also had to make the person relaxed and comfortable.

The lighting strategy was a 300w light fixed with a12 inch diameter honyecomb dish. For some of the portraits I used either a reflector or a shoot through umbrella as fill in. On others I forego the fill in to create shadows on the side which I felt really borught in the mood of the portrait.

Needless to say, they all loved it.

Canon EOS 1D Mark III
EF 85mm f/1.2 L
f/14 1/125th ISO 200 Manual Exposure

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
