RSS

Off to Cambodia

06 Dec

Well. Its finally here. I will be flying to Phnom Penh, Cambodia with 52 volunteers of the the Rakan Muda Programme. 2 teams will spend 6 days in 2 villages. Their mission will be to rebuild a community hall as well as install/repair water treatment facilities. I have spent the last 2 days training and preparing the volunteers and I think they are ready. I, on the other hand, am a complete mess. There are no electricity in the villages and I am struggling with choices. To bring the macbook or not to bring? I am worried about file storage and backup. I am bringing along my Epson P2000 viewer to download the pics.Then there’s the problem charging the viewer’s and not to mention the camera’s battery. I took the pains of buying an additional battery for both the viewer and the camera (ouch on the price). I am told that since I will be traveling back and forth between the 2 villages, there may be a chance to stop by Phnom Penh and I can recharge the batteries somewhere there ( I have since learnt that there is no Starbucks there).Anyway, as there will be no internet (for definite) where I’ll be going, there won’t be any posts in RightEye but guaranteed, there will be lots of pictures when I get back.

 
 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
