RSS

Featured Portrait – Donald

08 Jun

Donald

This is the first portrait I’ve taken (which is not of myself) using all these wonderful lighting stuff I’ve been working on. This one is a simple setup using 2 lights. As usual, the tough part was managing the shadows. Stay tuned for more on how this image was taken.

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Featured Portrait – Donald

  1. P. Chong

    June 12, 2008 at 2:16 pm

    Hi Reza, I like your photos…and the lighting. I also shoot with almost similar equipment…1dmk3, 70-200 f/2.8L IS USM (and also agree its too heavy to trot along), 85 f/1.2L (favourite too), 100mm Macro USM (I shoot a lot of watches in macro), and 17-40 f/4L. Also had a 135 f/2L, but sold that. Have one EX580, and about to acquire another EX580II.

     
  2. therighteye

    June 28, 2008 at 9:40 pm

    Hi P Chong. Looks like yo got a great setup. I just bought my 3rd speedlite, a 580 EXII. You should leave your website address so I can go visit.

     

Leave a Reply

 
