RSS

Featured Portrait – Man from Bus

27 Jul

When I remember my experiences in Cambodia and India and compare the feeling I get when I take pictures of people, I can say that it’s actually quite tougher in KL than anywhere else. Of course, a lot of it is made up in my mind as I feel so self conscious when I go around with my camera in my home city. That’s probably why I have been obsessed with finding a small and discreet camera like the Leica M8. Going around with a pro body and a big lens just doesn’t cut it for me at the moment. But sometimes it does…..

Portrait - Man from bus

On occasion the big gears works as is the case in this picture. This fellow is a bus conductor who was on a break. He saw me with the camera and just shouted out to take his picture. I managed to get him in the shade and snapped this image of him using available light coming from his right. Quite the wonderful portrait I feel.

Big lesson here. People love to be photographed. I just have to remember that I love being the one to take it.

Photo details.
Canon 1D Mark III
EF 70-200mm f/2.8 L IS at 200mm

1/400 f/2.8 ISO 200 Aperture Priority

This photo has been enhanced with a tritone added post processing.

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
