RSS

Pasar Ramadhan

30 Sep

Pasar Ramadhan at Taman Melawati

Leica M6
50mm Summicron f/2.0 wide open
Fuji Superia X-Tra 400
Converted to BW in CS3

Taken at the Pasar Ramadhan of Taman Melawati. During the month of Ramadhan, Pasar Ramadhans (or Ramadhan Bazaars) mushrooms in all housing areas in Malaysia. Something about not eating or drinking the whole day makes us famished. The problem is that most of the time, I’d be suffering from hunger pangs by the time I go to the bazaars and I end up wanting to eat everything.

This guy sells barbecued chicken wings. Quite nice I must say and he’s also quite a character. His chicken wings are mostly sold out by 6 PM so I think he’s doing very good business.

The Leica continues to amaze me. It’s a bit of a beast to tame and I’m still getting the hang of juggling exposure, focussing and composition all at the same time. I am still figuring out the framelines. I am sure I included his left hand inside the frame.

I can’t get over how the images (when it comes out well) looks 3 dimensional. Something that I never saw in my dSLR.

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “Pasar Ramadhan

  1. ly-d

    September 30, 2008 at 2:46 am

    happy eid fitr, brader!

     

Leave a Reply

 
