RSS

Lamp posts

31 Oct

The Highway-2

I took these series of images from the car whilst driving back home. A bit precarious I know. All I did was to set the camera on aperture f/8 and focussed at the hyperfocal distance. Using the sunny 16 rule, I set the shutter at 1/250 (2 stops over the 1/100 at ISO 100 and giving 1 stop back for the cloud overcast). Hoping that the windscreen wasn’t shown I simply aimed in front of me and clicked.

The Highway

Maybe a tad over exposed as there are no details on the sky but i think it works here. I love the way the lamps on the lamp posts is still visible.

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
