RSS

Carlos Kalmar conducting the Malaysian Philharmonic Orchestra

17 Nov

Carlos Kalmar at the DFP

I was fortunate enough to be asked to take pictures at the Malaysian Dewan Filharmonik Petronas with the Malaysian Philharmonic Orchestra playing. The guest conductor was Carlos Kalmar. What a night. The intensity and energy of Maestro Kalmar was amazing…..

I had to take the pictures using my Canon Powershot G7 as the noise from my dSLR was too loud. Its ok when the orchestra is blasting away but during the quiet moments of pianissimo, the G7 is a saver.

This is the only shot that I am allowing myself the luxury of displaying here. It also happens to be my favourite. I love the expression showing concentration and anticipation by the first row of strings…..

 
 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
