RSS

Portraits- Altin Tafilaj

27 Nov

Portraits - Altin Tafilaj

This is a new friend of mine Altin Tafilaj who plays the viola. I offered to take his portraits and we had a fantastic time trying out different poses and positions. He was most patient with me when I was figuring out the lighting strategy. This one is my favourite.

He is part of a chamber music group Chromarte Duo and you can see more of him at the Chromarte website.

I had brought my 85mm f/1.2 L with me but it was too long as the room was quite small. Out came the 50mm f/1.8 which proved to be a lifesaver. I am feeling that there is a niche here, portraits of musicians. Hmmmmm

 

3 responses to “Portraits- Altin Tafilaj

Leave a Reply

 
