RSS

Another raging sky

21 Jan

Another raging sky

Well. I finally got a batch of Ilford Delta 100 (50 rolls to be precise) and am now trying to get the hang of it. I am still trying to get the best combination for developing purposes. Ilford ID-11 is great value for money but I’ve read that Ilford Perceptol gives better results in terms of grain and sharpness.

I decided to rate the film at ASA 400. With some rough calculations I decided on Perceptol 1+3 for 22 minutes at 24 deg c. I find the grain pleasing at the moment though I am still trying to figure out the proper development time. Although I like high contrast pictures I feel that the resulting images are too contrasty. Maybe I need to add 1 extra stop during exposure and recalculate the Normal development time…

Portraits - Danic

Chinese New Year Lanterns...

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Another raging sky

  1. iheartfilm

    February 14, 2009 at 6:39 am

    Just bought a bunch of Delta 100. Can’t wait to use it!

    Love your work, by the way.

    Chris

     
    • therighteye

      February 14, 2009 at 9:40 am

      Great news….. I want to try some Kodak T-MAX but am not able to find any where I live……

       

Leave a Reply

 
