RSS

New Leica M9

10 Sep

Well, its finally official. Leica had announced the new Leica M9 last night, 090909. It sure looks impressive and for USD 7k it better be a great camera. I had considered getting one when the rumours began to circulate a few weeks ago about the 090909 launch. The other alternative is to get a used M8 or M8.2 (used prices for these cameras will surely drop now). I don’t have any Leica lens to start off with so I have to start from scratch. Instead of spending USD 7k on a body I would rather spend as much as can of that amount on lenses rather than the body. An M8/.2 and a 24mm f/1.4 would do me nicely.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 10, 2009 in Musings

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “New Leica M9

  1. Fritz von Klein

    January 14, 2010 at 4:16 pm

    Hi Reza, you have put together a very nice blog, and your work is impressive. I stumbled across your blog when I searched for leads here in KL for Leica fans or clubs that might be able to recommend a good site to offer my modest collection of M series lenses (Noctilux and 90mm asph as well as standard 35mm) and M6 TTL with motor drive and a few accessories. I would sell the whole lot in one go, rather than piece by piece. All items are mint, rarely used, and not a scratch or nick to be seen. Any suggestions how best to offer them for sale to Leica diehards. I am afraid I just don’t shoot enough anymore and cannot afford the new M9. I dare not try one lest I change my mind. Thanks in advance for your advice. Best, Fritz von Klein

     

Leave a Reply

 
