RSS

Street Portraits 16 January 2009

16 Jan

Street Portraits

I felt very strange during today’s walk. I had several people who agreed to have their photo taken. I did take their picture but I wasn’t very happy with the outcome. It was as if I was afraid and hesitant to have human contact today and instead of going in close and get really connected, I hesitated and kept my distance.

Each portrait must be special otherwise so I must learn to overcome that so that I don’t waste time (mine or any other people).

Street Portraits

Street Portraits

Street Portraits

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Street Portraits 16 January 2009

  1. Ani Syaliza

    January 16, 2010 at 8:44 pm

    I believe its all about how you feel while taking the walk (specifically while shooting the picture).
    Camera has some strange power to change me into a different person. I become more confident to move around strangers and shape the world (or my world?) as I wish it to appear in the pictures. Most of the time, the result link directly to my feelings on that specific moment. The onle thing that stay the same (with or without the camera) is I am the person behind the camera, amusing myself watching peoples and lives moving and blooming in front of my ‘eyes’.

     
  2. davors

    March 10, 2010 at 9:40 am

    not sure how close you were… but some shots really great at eye level…

    anyway about the shot on that makcik.. i think a closer and lower shot should be better…

     

Leave a Reply

 
