RSS

Street Portraits 12 January 2010

12 Jan

Street Portraits

One of the biggest change in the way I take pictures when I bought My Leica M8.2 was how easy it was to carry around. Gone are the days when I had to struggle with a zoom lens and another one in my backpack. I now carry a small cloth shoulder bag with some tiny M lenses and an extra battery. Not having equipment get in the way is like a breath of fresh air.

People are also less intimidated by massive professional looking equipment and I am now able to walk up to people easily to ask for their portrait.

These are some of portraits I took in my walkabouts in KLCC recently.

Street Portraits

Street Portraits

Street Portraits

Street Portraits

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Street Portraits 12 January 2010

  1. Hisham

    January 13, 2010 at 11:26 am

    Why balck&white?

     
  2. therighteye

    January 15, 2010 at 7:29 pm

    Hi Hisham. I prefer black ad White as it it allows me to focus on the character I the person without the distraction of colour. Having said that though, many of my more powerful portraits would not work if not in colour. Maybe I’m just in the black and white mood at the moment.

     

Leave a comment